Solver's Forum
Messages in this topic - RSS

Home » Math and Logic Problem Exchange » Math & Logic 3/17, Logic Problem #6

Logic Problem fans, discuss solutions and get solving help.
|
1/10/2017 7:26:33 PM

Josh
Josh
Posts: 170
Hi Dell editors,

There appears to be a typo in Logic Problem #6. Clue #4 says in part Alexander earned neither three nor 5 points. However, there is no 5 point choice on the grid. It looks like you're following the same rules I had when in journalism (AP style writes out numbers smaller than 10), so I'm assuming it should've been 15 points, given it's the only choice with a 5; that does appear to work with the solution and I was able to solve under that assumption. Sharing in case the puzzle is reused at some later date.

Thanks,

Josh

|

Home » Math and Logic Problem Exchange » Math & Logic 3/17, Logic Problem #6





7.2.12.0