Solver's Forum
Messages in this topic - RSS

Home » Your Opinion » Curious

Give us your feedback about our new forum.
10/4/2011 7:30:35 AM

JB15
JB15
I was just curious if the majority of puzzle solvers ( like myself ) are female. Are there more females vs. males that are so "geeked" on these books ? I never really cared about puzzle books all my life ( collected old time black and white famous films instead ) But now ~ I would much rather spend hours and whole weekends just working on these puzzle books as they are so much FUN ! smile Maybe it's just a female thing as men are watching football

10/4/2011 2:02:58 PM

Purple Pisces
Purple Pisces
Hi JB15! Another female here who loves puzzles, especially logic puzzles. I find there's nothing more relaxing than settling down with a good puzzle!! smile

10/5/2011 7:27:02 AM

creamchz3@aol.com
creamchz3@aol.com
I've been doing these puzzles for 35 years, my Mom was and still is a big puzzler. In those 35 years I've met 12 women who do these puzzle books religiously like I do. 0 men. I'm not sure what that means, just thought I'd share. I'ts interesting.

10/6/2011 12:18:45 AM

euphemist
euphemist
fellow female puzzle lover here! i started out doing only crossword puzzles, then i was given a variety puzzle magazine and have been addicted to them ever since! and, i can personally say that my boyfriend has almost zero interest in these puzzles! though, he is quick to help me if i get stuck.. =)

10/6/2011 8:12:04 PM

I guess I'll be first... I'm a male and I've been doing puzzles since I was a kid, off and on. My grandparents had the books for 'distraction', and I remember doing puzzles at their place as a kid. Then, it was the local paper every day, doing what they offered. I currently have a retail job that involves plenty of free time, so I generally do mine at work now.

Howdy, ladies!
<em>edited by TheDarkHorseOne on 10/6/2011</em>

10/6/2011 8:17:03 PM